Meet The AFI SOYs

2023 Branch Winners

Evie King

Armed Forces Insurance Military Spouse of the Year ® Army (Overall)

Passion: Advocating for the health and wellbeing of all military spouses and inclusivity through policies, programs, and resources.

View Full Profile

Natalie Ealy

Armed Forces Insurance Marine Corps Spouse of the Year

Passion: Advocating for mental health and wellness in the military community, spreading awareness, and reducing stigmas.

View Full Profile

Tonya Murphy

Armed Forces Insurance Navy Spouse of the Year

Passion: Building authentic connections with her community by speaking up to address challenges and celebrating the gifts of military life.

View Full Profile

Ashley Gutermuth

Armed Forces Insurance Air Force Spouse of the Year

Passion: Advocating and using humor to support service members and families while addressing the challenges they face.

View Full Profile

Aimee Selix

Armed Forces Insurance Space Force Spouse of the Year

Passion: Creating stronger connections within the military community and encouraging spouses to advocate for their needs and passions.

View Full Profile

Andrea Cacciola

Armed Forces Insurance Coast Guard Spouse of the Year

Passion: Connecting & Educating spouses on the importance of the Ombudsman program and other family support programs each branch offers.

View Full Profile

Allyson Sue Hash

Armed Forces Insurance National Guard Spouse of the Year

Passion: Empowering all families with networking opportunities and building relationships to access resources.

View Full Profile

2023 Base Winners

David Myles Treacher * Marine Corps Base Quantico Army

Heidi Starr * Marine Corps Base Camp Pendleton Marine Corps

Andrea Cacciola * Coast Guard District 14 Coast Guard

Jerad Knight Buckley Space Force Base Navy

Evie King * USAG Rheinland- Pfalz Army

Lindsey Rauch Fort Bliss Army

Tonya Murphy * Naval Station Norfolk Navy

Megan Boggs Marine Corps Air Station New River Marine Corps

Amy Hartzell Fort Drum Army

Arlene Ogan Laughlin Air Force Base Air Force

Deanna L Storer Marine Corps Mountain Warfare Training Center Bridgeport Marine Corps

Iris Gray Marine Corps Air Station Futenma Marine Corps

Karly Gadell Fort Irwin Army

Lindsay Cavanagh Naval Air Facility Atsugi Navy

Pamela Bolado Naval Air Station Pensacola Air Force

Chrissy Gibbs USAG Bavaria Army

Sarah Robichaud USAG Detroit Arsenal Army

Christie Lynn Maxon RAF Mildenhall Air Force

Ashley Brown Kirtland Air Force Base Air Force

Kate Needham Naval Base Point Loma Navy

Monica Fullerton Creech Air Force Base Air Force

Kayla Corbitt Joint Base San Antonio Army

Marissa Mae Kurth Davis-Monthan Air Force Base Air Force

Tonya-Marie Towles Fort Bragg Army

Jaime Billert Coast Guard District 1 Coast Guard

Tess Partridge Fort Campbell Army

Allyson Sue Hash * Maryland National Guard

Ann-Marie Hamrick Joint Expedintionary Base Little Creek-Fort Story Army

Alicia Steele Scott Air Force Base Air Force

Heather Eberhart Naval CBC Gulfport Navy

Terry C Parsons RAF Croughton Fairford Air Force

Athens Pellegrino Kadena Air Base Air Force

Stacey Morgan Not Affiliated With a Duty Station Army

Julia Young * Coast Guard District 11 Coast Guard

Amanda Machesky Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island Marine Corps

Julie Moser Fort Hood Army

Jennifer Wake Fort Belvoir Army

Sasha Hernandez-Ticali Naval District Washington Navy

Kim Pease Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson Air Force

Christine O'Shields Coast Guard District 5 Coast Guard

Emily McGruder Fort Polk Army

Candy Olivares Fort Huachuca Army

Meg Hewes Vance Air Force Base Air Force

Amanda Siegner Rock Island Arsenal Army

Tsoniki Crazy Bull USAG Stuttgart Navy

Joslyn Barnes Marine Corps Base Hawaii Marine Corps

Berlinda Castillo Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune Marine Corps

Yvonne Zdanowski Ramstein Air Base Air Force

Linsey Rogers Fort Leonard Wood Marine Corps

Jarrett Caldwell Joint Base Langley-Eustis Air Force

Jennifer Black Minot Air Force Base Air Force

Brooke Childers Georgia National Guard

Teresa Rotramel Offutt Air Force Base Air Force

Kristin Ramassini USCG Washington, DC Coast Guard

Stephanie Curnow Joint Base Lewis-McChord Army

Christine Hinrichs Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam Air Force

Bridget DeVos Holloman Air Force Base Air Force

Kirtley Adams Fort Benning Army

Heather Mason Coast Guard District 7 Coast Guard

Dannielle Niewald Naval Station Mayport Navy

Lindsey Gandy Hill Air Force Base Air Force

April Bitler Moody Air Force Base Air Force

Heidi Dindial Naval Air Station Oceana Dam Neck Annex Navy

Camille Deal Hunter Army Airfield Army

Camille Irene Bobiak Serio Naval Postgraduate School Monterey Navy

Kirsten Haas Coast Guard District 17 Coast Guard

Monica Fosberg Ellsworth Air Force Base Air Force

Amanda Bicknese * Peterson Space Force Base Space Force

Amanda Knight Pentagon Army

Caitlin Wright Naval Support Activity Mid-South Navy

Nycholl Miller * Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base New Orleans Navy

Brittany Farthing Tinker Air Force Base Air Force

Julia Bullock * Arkansas National Guard

Kayla Moreno Schofield Barracks Army

Brooke Mahaffey Naval Base San Diego Marine Corps

Kursten Nash Naval Air Station Patuxent River Navy

Jennifer Hammond Camp S.D. Butler Marine Corps

Maria Paige * Camp Schwab Marine Corps

Hilary Trottier Fort Knox Army

Teri Bevill Keesler Air Force Base Air Force

Jenna Hall * Coast Guard District 8 Coast Guard

Sara Roberts Whiteman Air Force Base Air Force

Shari Evans Camp Zama Army

Christina M Coerper Tyndall Air Force Base Air Force

Natalie Ealy * Not Affiliated With a Duty Station Marine Corps

Mary Monrose * Not Affiliated With a Duty Station Navy

Kimberly Gershowitz Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay Navy

Heather Mason * Goodfellow Air Force Base Air Force

Mallory Pevoto * Fort Carson Army

Autumn McGuffey Fort Riley Army

Kathleen Palmer Rivanna Station Army

Casey Black Fort Leavenworth Army

Kimber Hill Naval Air Station Jacksonville Navy

Mia Reisweber West Point Military Academy Army

Kimberly Day USAG Humphreys Air Force

Amanda Hattie Patrick Space Force Base Air Force

Margo Shoaf Fort Stewart and Hunter Army Airfield Army

Sandra Ocasio * Not Affiliated With a Duty Station Air Force

Konica McClure-McKoy Barksdale Air Force Base Air Force

Aimee Selix * Nellis Air Force Base Space Force

Nicole crowley Coast Guard District 13 Coast Guard

Michelle Kirk Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall Army

Lisa Slaba Eielson Air Force Base Air Force

Shelby Myers Dover Air Force Base Air Force

Sandra Miko-Hensley Cannon Air Force Base Air Force

Megan Davis * Louisiana National Guard

Ashley Gutermuth * Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst Air Force

Patrigna Murphy Naval Air Station Whidbey Island Navy

* Branch Finalist (Formerly Top 18), Branch Winner, Overall Winner