The AFI SOY Class of 2019

2019 Branch Winners

Holly Vega

Armed Forces Insurance Military Spouse of the Year® Marine Corps (Overall)

Platform: Empowering Military Spouses through Community Service Opportunities and Volunteerism

Maria Reed

2019 Armed Forces Insurance Army Spouse of the Year

Platform: Bridging the Civilian/Military Divide Through Community Building, DIY Projects, and a Home Improvement Series

Michelle Norman

2019 Armed Forces Insurance Navy Spouse of the Year

Platform: Education Advocate for Military Children with Special Needs

Katelyn Tinsley

2019 Armed Forces Insurance Air Force Spouse of the Year

Platform: Creatively Combating Resiliency Changes & Improving Military Life

Jessica Manfre

2019 Armed Forces Insurance Coast Guard Spouse of the Year

Platform: Mental Health Advocacy and Military Family Support

Samantha Gomolka

2019 Armed Forces Insurance National Guard Spouse of the Year

Platform: Advocate for Increased Access to Resources and Improve the Financial Health of Military Families

2019 Base Winners

Abigail Morris Sheppard AFB Air Force

Aimee Vershaw-Bright Tyndall AFB Air Force

Amber Conroy Whiteman AFB Air Force

Amy Schwartz Creech AFB Air Force

April Tottle Little Rock AFB Air Force

Bonnie Evans Ramstein Air Base Air Force

Brittany Clark Whidbey Island NAS Air Force

Catherine Vandament Scott AFB Air Force

Cayla Johnson Andrews AFB Air Force

Cheryl Denise Kester Maxwell AFB Air Force

Christy George Davis Monthan AFB Air Force

Cindi Boswell Andersen Air Force Base Air Force

Crystal Boggs Keesler AFB Air Force

Elaine McPherson Moody AFB Air Force

Gaia Sciaky Self USAG Yongsan Air Force

Hannah Weatherford Charleston AFB Air Force

Heather McLain Geilenkirchen Air Base Air Force

Holland Nguyen Lackland AFB Air Force

Jeanie Payne Rivanna Station Air Force

Jessica Moser Travis AFB Air Force

Julie M. Cooley Barksdale AFB Air Force

Karen Weiss Tinker AFB Air Force

Kasey Potts Offutt AFB Air Force

Katelyn Tinsley* Seymour Johnson AFB Air Force

Katie Eksten Gomez Langley AFB Air Force

Kelly Kelly Not Affiliated With a Duty Station Air Force

Kris Barney Minot AFB Air Force

LaShawna Sims Nellis AFB Air Force

Laura Neubarth Dyess AFB Air Force

Laura Schreiber Patrick AFB Air Force

Megan Brown Robins AFB Air Force

Megan Franklin Altus AFB Air Force

Mistina Davis Pope AFB Air Force

Monika M. Jefferson McGuire AFB Air Force

Nicole Bridge Kadena Air Base Okinawa Air Force

Nicole Solis Fort Sam Houston Air Force

Nikole Schmidt Mildenhall RAF Air Force

Pamela Jenich Incirlik Air Force

Rebekah Thomashunis F.E. Warren AFB Air Force

Samantha Reinecke McConnell AFB Air Force

Sara Rodriguez Buckley AFB Air Force

Shayna-Nicole Walker Luke AFB Air Force

Sheena Arting Bolling AFB Air Force

Sue Tonarelli Fairchild AFB Air Force

Teresa Rotramel Hill AFB Air Force

Tesha Jackson Dover AFB Air Force

Victoria Gerth Misawa Air Base Air Force

Allyson Vorkapich Fort Wainwright Army

Ana Henderson Fort Eustis Newport Army

Angela Eide Fort Riley Army

April Rees Camp Zama Army

Ashley Gammon USAG DTA Army

Ashley Jordan Fort Bliss Army

Barbara Lercara Fort Campbell Army

Brittny Sutton Aberdeen Proving Ground Army

Brooklyn Finley Fort Irwin Army

Cathy Howell Fort Carson Army

Chelsea Davies West Point Military Academy Army

Gari-Ann Kia Redstone Arsenal Army

Harriet L O’Neal Fort Benning Army

Heather O'Brien Goodfellow AFB Army

Jayana Anderson Fort Jackson Army

Jennifer Evans Schofield Barracks Army

Julie Eshelman Not Affiliated With a Duty Station Army

Katelyn Morris USAREC Army

Kelly Norris Fort Shafter Army

Kenya Plotnick USAG Rheinland Pfalz Army

Kerry Irvin Carlisle Barracks Pennsylvania Army

Kimberly Anderson Vilseck Army

Kristie Rigdon Fort Richardson Army

Lauren Hope Fort Leavenworth Army

Lauren Nakazono Presidio of Monterey Army

Leigh Tuttle Fort Lewis Army

Lisa Forrest Ft. Huachuca Army

Malori Mayor USAG Wiesbaden Army

Mandy Culver Fort Polk Army

Maria Mendez Reed* Fort Hood Army

Marla Bautista Fort Drum Army

Megan Wiemers Fort Stewart and Hunter Army Airfield Army

Molly Tobin Eglin AFB Army

Crystal Stringer Fort Gordon Army

Nichcole Sizemore USAG Daegu Army

Rebecca Mekosh Fort Knox Army

Richelle Futch Fort Bragg Army

Sarah Perkins Camp Humphreys Army

Sierra Redmond Fort Leonard Wood Army

Stephanie Lawson Fort Rucker Army

Tiffany boyce Caserma EderleVicenza Army

Traci Ostrander Fort Meade Army

Victoria Schaar Fort Myer Army

Amanda Gibbs District 13 Pacific Northwest Coast Guard

Deleah Pickler District 7 Eastern Florida Coast Guard

Jennifer Dexter-Edsall District 8 Gulf Coast Coast Guard

Meghan Wood District 11 Pacific Area Coast Guard

Jessica Manfre* District 5 Cape Henlopen to Cape Charles Coast Guard

Mariah Battermann District 1 Northeast Coast Guard

Rebecca Lawrence District 14 Hawaii and Guam Coast Guard

Stacie Workman District 17 Alaska Coast Guard

Valerie Gehrke District 9 Lake Erie and Lake Ontario Coast Guard

Carrie Moschetto Pentagon Marines

Cydnee Wardle Beaufort Marine Corps Air Station Marines

Elizabeth Castro Camp Courtney Marines

Holly Carter Vega** MacDill AFB Marines

Jenna Henry Marine Corps Base Quantico Marines

Kaprece James Naval Postgraduate School Monterey Marines

Kassie Mahaffey San Diego MC Recruit Depot Marines

Lizann Lightfoot Coronado Naval Amphibious Base Marines

Marie Campbell Marine Corps Air Station Yuma Marines

Marisa R Thresher Camp Lejeune Marines

Michelle Penczak Marine Corps Base Kaneohe Bay Marines

Natalie Ealy Camp Pendleton Marines

Traci Wilson Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center Marines

Zaneta Padilla Cherry Point MCAS Marines

Alicia Pham Ellington Field Joint Reserve Base National Guard

Amanda Goralewski Tennessee National Guard

Angela Lee Louisiana National Guard

Bree Powers Rhode Island National Guard

Cristy Reid Mississippi National Guard

Jennifer Padilla Georgia National Guard

Jessica Diane Brutzman Michigan National Guard

Jessica Farris Kentucky National Guard

Kara Simpson Alabama National Guard

Megan Worcester Ohio National Guard

Melissa Labistre California National Guard

Patricia Gow Washington National Guard

Samantha Gomolka* West Virginia National Guard

Sara Grau Virginia National Guard

Wendy Wieseler South Dakota National Guard

Ashley Calderon Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base Navy

Briniti Ichull NAS Fallon Navy

Britni Miltner Naval Support Activity Mid South Millington Navy

Callie Bunter Naval CBC Gulfport Navy

Crystal Sant Naval Station Newport Navy

Ellie Jackson Yokosuka Fleet Activities Navy

Flossie Hall Ventura County Naval Base Navy

Jamie Muskopf Bangor Naval Base Kitsap Navy

Jessica Merritt Naval Air Station N. Island Navy

Josh Green Fort Belvoir Navy

Katie Garcia Dam Neck Fleet Combat Training Center Atlantic Navy

Kimberly Beach Great Lakes Naval Training Center Navy

Liz Roscoe Bremerton Naval Base Kitsap Navy

Maggie Cabot New Orleans NAS Joint Reserve Base Belle Chasse Navy

Michelle D. Norman* Norfolk Naval Station Navy

Nick Stone San Diego Naval Station Navy

Rosalyn Mendez Walter Reed Bethesda Medical Center Navy

Taniqua Palmer Not Affiliated With a Duty Station Navy

Tiffany Melendez Patuxent River NAS Chesapeake Bay Navy

Vanessa Watts NAS Oceana Navy

Vicky Perkins Naval Support Activity Norfolk Navy

* Branch Winner, ** Overall Winner

A complete list of all AFI SOY and MSOY winners coming soon.